Rabbi Sheridan’s challenge – Live below the line

Sent by Rabbi Sheridan:

Hi, all followers of Wimshul Cooks gastronomic delights

Here is a challenge that is rather the opposite. From April 27th – May 2nd, I am going to be living ‘below the line,’ in aid of the charity Tsedek. The intention is to pay no more for my food and drink than £1 per day. This is to  highlight the plight of those around the world for whom food poverty is a daily reality. Please check out my blog, that gives the rational – inspired by my most recent trip to Ethiopia http://www.livebelowtheline.com/me/sybil I shall be updating it daily during the five days of the challenge – and if you have any interesting dishes that cost no more than 33p to make, please let me know!

Hag Sameach

Sybil A. Sheridan

One thought on “Rabbi Sheridan’s challenge – Live below the line

Leave a Reply

